Catching Amy



New forum

So I recently migrated from google blogs to wordpress. This was necessitated in part by a change in status. My cats got adopted out this week to a really nice couple. They have a big place and the woman is a receptionist in a vet’s office, so I know that gigi and lulu will be well cared-for. I’m planning to call and visit them next week to make sure of this. But since my current situation is not currently ‘us and two cats’, more like ‘me in houston’, I figured that a change in blog title and domain name was required. I had actually created the other blog on a whim, before I had really checked out different apps, and have been thinking about changing to wordpress for some time now, so the situation is not as sad as it seems. This is a good change, really!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * marie says:

    I am glad the kitties have a good home.. our baby sitter works for the vet, and we trust her explicitly!

    | Reply Posted 15 years ago
  2. * madeleine says:

    I am sorry Amy, so much to take at once…As you know I am divorced now, MS and other health problems were just to much for Jay to take. I have to go to court on May 20 to enforce the contract he has with the state of Virginia concerning my spousal support.
    I am also sorry you had to give your kitties a new home.

    Take good care of yourself Amy ((((hugs))))

    | Reply Posted 15 years ago


Leave a comment